Adelaide Moments: Marden

Adelaide Moments: Marden

On my first week, Don, Reena’s boyfriend, gladly took me in at his place as I was looking for longer term accommodations. Here are some pictures of Marden, 20 minutes off the city.

Image

Shops close at 5:00 pm here! And there are no sari-sari stores if one forgets some ingredients.

Image

Adelaide is also know as the city of churches. So many beautiful preserved architectural structures from the Victorian era. Will post more as I get to take more pictures.

IMG_0019

IMG_0021

IMG_0020

The public transportation system here is very well-planned. It’s very convenient and one can expect the time buses arrive on certain stops because it’s published (online and offline).  When the buses arrive late, the locals get mad at the bus driver! They demand efficiency from their public servants!

The bus I ride drops me off at Currie St., which is 2 blocks away from my Uni.

IMG_0024

My favorite part of the roads here – the round about. I realize that it’s possible to run a city well.

23 January 2013 West Beach, SA

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

