Winding Down

This week is midterms week for my last semester. I am on my last mini (about 6-7 weeks) before I finish my program. I begin to wind down and try to experience as much as I can in the city that has been home for me this year.

Image

The Sunset and Horizon

As I wrote in my leadership paper for a management class recently:

Moving Forward: A Continuing Leadership Transformation
I tend to make meaning of all the experiences I’ve had this year – living in a new country, being exposed to the best practices in the world, and seeing the overwhelming gaps of the global problems that we have.  These are opportunities for a continuing reflection and locating leadership possibilities. I continue to see leadership as a gift where leaders are asked to transform themselves for the benefit of their teams, their organisations and their communities.  As the world opens up and teams diversify, essential thoughts as breaking barriers and commitment to quality results emerge.

How do I make sense of what has happened this year?  How do these add up to the greater scheme of things?  What lessons that I will take home? What memories will I be keeping? Have I changed or remained the same?

It’s the last kilometer before going home. I begin to slow down. I become more aware of my surroundings as I now take my time, making sense of this whole experience, as I see the end.

22 October 2013 | Adelaide, South Australia

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Winding Down

  1. victorjohnplaton 10.22.2013 at 11.58 am Reply

    I am a big fan of your writing – as you already know. But I am a bigger fan of your person. How I wish I can bring back the creative drive I had in me.

    • boomanism 10.22.2013 at 12.07 pm Reply

      Thank you for being kind to me.

      I am a bigger fan of how you live your life! You are so adventurous, fun and passionate!

Leave a Reply

